Committees

Home/Contact/Committees
Committees 2017-04-20T15:45:14+00:00

Rules & Eligibility Committees

For rule clarifications and questions of machine eligibility, contact members of the following committees. Before contacting a Rules & Eligibility Committee member, please consult the Handbook. Requests for rules changes must be sent in writing to the AHRMA National office, using the official “Proposal for Rule Change” form in the AHRMA Handbook.

Vintage Roadrace Rules & Eligibility

Main contact: Carl Anderson, 256.353.8356; carl849gp@yahoo.com

Fred Mork, Chairman, 510.845.0992; fax 510.845.2358; fred@waltermork.com

Brian Slark, 205.527.1040; brian.slark@gmail.com

Sound of Singles/Battle of Twins/Sound of Thunder Roadrace Rules & Eligibility

Karsten Illg, Chairman, 815.923.4537; karsten@framecrafters.net

Kevin Burns, 614.519.6188; 68.kburns@gmail.com

Murrae Haynes, 505.699.7539 (cell); murraebueller@gmail.com

Vintage Superbike Rules & Eligibility

Mark Hatten, Chairman, 740.362.3782; mhatten@ahrma.org

Gary Swan, 818.891.0330; dyn2sr5@earthlink.net

Thad Wolff, 805.499.9720; twolff@mindspring.com

Sidecar Roadrace Rules & Eligibility

Kevin Burns, Chairman, 614.519.6188; 68.kburns@gmail.com

Brad Phillips, 864.915.9881; brad@phastbyphillips.com

Roger Preston, 724.266.2343; monkee.roger@gmail.com

Dirt Track Rules & Eligibility

Louis LeBlanc, Chairman, 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

David Aldana, 770.653.1909; davidaldana13@hotmail.com

Mike Metzler, 352.224.8173; metzler51@aol.com

Vintage Motocross Rules & Eligibility

Matt Hilgenberg, Chairman, 530.878.0700; fax 530.878.3610; info@speedandsport.com

Dick Mann, 775.265.4904; fax 775.265.4992; dickaymann@aol.com

Claude McElvain, 217.423.1936; smce925@aol.com

Technical consultant (West): Tom Bentley, 530.347.4800; bentley13x@yahoo.com

Technical consultant (East): James Smith, 810.227.4187; ahrma4d@aol.com

Post Vintage Motocross Rules & Eligibility

Fred Guidi, Chairman, 724.462.1854; fredguidi@gmail.com

Bill Mathews, 301.253.6370; bill70c@verizon.net

Allen Wenzel, 925.829.9386; wenzel.al@att.net

Vintage Trials Rules & Eligibility

Rob Poole, Chairman, 415.990.9003 after 6pm;  fax 415.889.4059; robpoole57@hotmail.com

Graham Foster, 931.224.2523; grafoster@hotmail.com

Matt Hilgenberg, 530.878.0700;  fax 530.878.3610; info@speedandsport.com

Cross Country Rules & Eligibility

Corky Root, Chairman, 727.543.0033; 66peroot@gmail.com

Jerry Grakauskas, 440.213.5146; chicagojerry@hotmail.com

Craig Hayes, 608.239.3986; becky77m@yahoo.com

James Smith, 810.227.4187; ahrma4d@aol.com

Awards Committee

Selects recipients of special annual awards and coordinates presentation of those awards.

Debbie Poole, Chairman, 415.889.4049;  fax 415.889.4059; pooleschl1@hotmail.com

Louis LeBlanc, 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

Pat Riley, 916.708.6765; rileyppkk@yahoo.com
.

Risk Management Committee

Addresses issues relating to safety and reducing risks to members and to the association.

Rob Stickler, Chairman, home 970.879.0277; work 970.879.2410; fax 970.879.3377; rob@rhstickler.com

Bob Goodpaster, 219.942.2401; norton80_1@msn.com

Jeff Smith, 715.842.9699; jeffrene@gmail.com

Benevolent Fund Advisory Committee

Advises on investment decisions and contribution requests for the Benevolent Fund.

Bob Goodpaster, Chairman, 219.942.2401; norton80_1@msn.com

Luke Conner, 337.280.1066; luke.conner@cpl-systems.com

Dick Mann, 775.265.4904; fax 775.265.4992; dickaymann@aol.com

Editorial Review Committee

Addresses correspondence that is negative or controversial in nature.

Debbie Poole, Chairman, 415.889.4049; pooleschl1@hotmail.com

Matt Hilgenberg, 530.878.0700; fax 530.878.3610; info@speedandsport.com

Rob Stickler, home 970.879.0277; work 970.879.2410; fax 970.879.3377; rob@rhstickler.com

AHRMA Board of Trustees

Eastern Region

Carl Anderson, Chairman, 256.565.8559; carl849gp@yahoo.com

Kevin Burns, 614.519.6188; 68.kburns@gmail.com

Fred Guidi, 724.462.1854; fredguidi@gmail.com

Mark Hatten, 740.362.3782; mhatten@ahrma.org

Louis LeBlanc, 225.405.8707; louisgleblanc18n@icloud.com

Corky Root, 727.543.0033; 66peroot@gmail.com

Western Region

Tom Bentley, 530.347.4800; bentley13x@yahoo.com

Luke Conner, 337.280.1066; luke.conner@cpl-systems.com

Debbie Poole, 415.889.4049; fax 415.889.4059; pooleschl1@hotmail.com

Rob Poole, Secretary, 415.990.9003 after 6pm;  fax 415.889.4059; robpoole57@hotmail.com

Pat Riley, 916.708.6765; rileyppkk@yahoo.com

Kelly Shane, Treasurer, 775.772.2857; fax 530.587.7597; flynpenguin@gmail.com