The votes for the 2014 AHRMA Board of Trustees election have been tallied. We welcome back incumbents Rob Poole and Carl Anderson; they will be joined by former Trustee Corky Root and Pat Riley, who has been serving as interim Trustee in the Western region since September 1, 2013. All four of these gentlemen have been elected to fulfill a three-year term, and will assume their duties at the first membership/Board meeting of 2014, scheduled for May 3 in Sonoma, California.

The results are as follows:

Western Region

Rob Poole, 147 votes

Pat Riley, 142

Don Matthews, 98

Eastern Region

Carl Anderson, 119

Corky Root, 81

David Rutherford, 76

Louis LeBlanc, 74

Becky Hayes, 51

Michael C. Taylor, 41

Write-in votes

Timothy Bentley, 5

Marty Strouse, 2

Tim Grow, 1

Tamara Lewis, 1

Stanley Stables, 1

Dirk Williams, 1

Wes Willis, 1


A total of 493 ballots were received; 447 were Qualified and 46 were Disqualified, as reported by Allred Jackson P.C., of Logan, Utah.