Vintage Motocross

//Vintage Motocross
Vintage Motocross 2018-02-15T16:36:11+00:00

2018 Preston Petty Products National Vintage MX Series

  • A rider’s best seven event finishes count toward 2018 series awards
  • A minimum of four events is needed to qualify for year-end awards.
  • Note: These requirements may be changed due to cancellations, rain-outs or other unforeseen circumstances; see Vintage Views for updates.
  • Click here for the AHRMA Handbook (rulebook) to get you started; class structure, equipment, etc.
final 2017 Series points standings

The points-keeper is John Gulliford; if you have questions or problems, email jgulli4d@earthlink.net

2/4 – Arizona Cycle Park; Buckeye, AZ – Round 1

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, January 19.   Online entries close Monday, January 22, 11am EST.

2/24 – Perris Raceway; Perris, CA – Round 2

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, February 9.   Online entries close Monday, February 12, 11am EST.

3/17 – Motocross of Marion County; Reddick, FL – Round 3

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, March 2.    Online entries close Monday, March 5, 11am EST.

4/7 – Desoto Motorsports Park; Grand Cane, LA – Round 4

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, March 23.   Online entries close Monday, March 26, 11am EDT.

4/8 – Burrows’ Ranch; Chrome, CA – Round 5

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, March 23.   Online entries close Monday, March 26, 11am EDT.

4/14 – Diamond Don’s Riverport National; Jefferson, TX – Round 6

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, March 30.   Online entries close Monday, April 2, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results
Event Schedule/Info  ..

5/5 – Jimmy Weinert Training Facility; Maysville, NC – Round 7

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, April 20.   Online entries close Monday, April 23 11am EDT.

5/19 – Mill Creek Motorsports Park; Combs, AR – Round 8

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, May 4.   Online entries close Monday, May 7, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

6/2 – Unadilla Valley Sports Center; New Berlin, NY – Round 9

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, May 18.   Online entries close Monday, May 21, 11am EDT.

6/23 – Great Plains MX; Nebraska City, NE – Round 10

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, June 8.    Online entries close Monday, June 11, 11am EDT.

6/30 – Lake Sugar Tree Motorsport Park; Axton, VA – Round 11

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, June 15.    Online entries close Monday, June 18, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

7/28 – Shady Acres; Friendsville, MD – Round 12

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, July 13.   Online entries close Monday, July 16, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

8/4 – RedBud MX; Buchanan, MI – Round 13

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, July 20.   Online entries close Monday, July 23, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

8/18 – Mill Creek MX; Pell City, AL – Round 14

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, August 3.   Online entries close Monday, August 6, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

9/15 – Arkansas Dirt Riders; New Blaine, AR – Round 15

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, August 31.   Online entries close Monday, September 3, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
Online Entry Results

9/16 – Rattlers Run Farms; Fairfield, WA – Round 16

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, August 31.   Online entries close Monday, September 3, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
Online Entry Results

9/22 – Two Rivers Racing; Milliken, CO – Round 17

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, September 7. Online entries close Monday, August 10, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

9/29 – T & S Racing; Henryetta, OK – Round 18

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, September 14.   Online entries close Monday, September 17, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

9/30 – Bushey Ranch; Canby, CA – Round 19

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, September 14.   Online entries close Monday, September 17, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

10/7 – Barber Motorsports Park; Birmingham, AL – Round 20

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, September 21.   Online entries close Monday, September 24, 11am EDT.
Pit-area parking and camping must be reserved through AHRMA no later than September 12. See form below.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results
Parking/Camping Request form ..

10/20 – HLR Motorsports; Moberly, MO – Round 21

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, October 5.   Online entries close Monday, October 8, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

10/21 – Hollister Hills SVRA; Hollister, CA – Round 22

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, October 5.   Online entries close Monday, October 8, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
 Online Entry Results

11/10 – Rio Bravo MX Park; Houston, TX – Round 23

Pre-entries for mail, fax and email close Friday, October 26.   Online entries close Monday, October 29, 11am EDT.

Event Preview Event Flyer
Entry Form Pre-Entry List
Online Entry Results

About our Series Sponsor

The Legend Contiunes… Paul Stannard brings back the original Muder rear fender by Preston Petty Products. Front and rear fenders, lighted front number plates, and more are now available.

Phone: 802.375.2665
Website: www.prestonpettyproducts.com.

Vintage Motocross Rules & Eligibility

Matt Hilgenberg, Chairman, 530.878.0700; fax 530.878.3610; info@speedandsport.com

Dick Mann, 775.265.4904; fax 775.265.4992; dickaymann@aol.com

Claude McElvain, 217.423.1936; smce925@aol.com

Technical consultant (West): Tom Bentley, 530.347.4800; bentley13x@yahoo.com

Technical consultant (East): James Smith, 810.227.4187; ahrma4d@aol.com