On July 23, 2018, AHRMA’s Board of Trustees met to review rules proposals for the 2019 racing season. A summary of the proposals, including the preliminary Board decisions, is linked below. Members are invited to provide feedback on each of the proposals prior to the October 8 meeting, when final determinations will be made. Voting Trustees are: Carl Anderson, Kevin Burns, Luke Conner, Fred Guidi, Arthur Kowitz, Brian Larrabure, Louis LeBlanc, Debbie Poole, Rob Poole, Pat Riley, Beno Rodi and Kelly Shane. Each Trustee’s initials are listed by his/her actions below.

The votes recorded below are votes for/against a Trustee’s motion; if the motion was to reject the proposal, a “For” vote is a vote against the proposal. Underlined wording would be new for the 2019 Handbook, a strike-through indicates wording proposed to be removed.

Reminder: These are the preliminary Board decisions. Members are invited to review the votes on each of the proposals prior to the Fall meeting, and contact Trustees with any comments. Final determinations (votes) will be made at the October 8 meeting at the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum in Birmingham, AL.

(To view the 11-page document, please click here)

(To view Fred Guidi’s full modern motocross proposal, please click here).